## **Beaver Dam Unified School District Board of Education Proceedings**

## August 5, 2020

A special meeting of the Beaver Dam Unified School District Board of Education was held on the above date at Beaver Dam High School. President, Chad Prieve, called the meeting to order at 5:30 p.m. Board members present: Bev Beal-Loeck, Marge Jorgensen, Tony Klatt, John Kraus, Jr., Laura Lerwick (arrived at 5:34 pm), Lisa Panzer, Chad Prieve, Gary Spielman, and Joanne Tyjeski. Board members absent: None.

Mr. DiStefano, Superintendent, outlined the topics to be covered during the workshop and provided context on each area. He explained the School Success Plans and District Strategic Actions are aligned with the district's strategic plan.

Mr. Peters, District Assessment and Technology Officer, reviewed the district's performance metrics in the areas of enrollment, attendance, behavior, academics, graduation rate, student engagement, financials, and staff. He explained the data impact of the school shutdown due to the pandemic. He shared that the board will receive scheduled updates on the action plan and school success plans throughout the year.

Mr. Krause, Prairie View Elementary School Principal, reviewed the common themes, metrics, and goals for the elementary school success plans. The common themes include English Language Arts and math objectives, relationships and social and emotional learning, equity, and collaborative teams. Metrics include iReady Reading and Math, surveys, and state report card and Forward testing trends. Goals include working with targeted subgroups and improving targeted skill areas.

School administrators presented the School Success Plan for their school including their goals and metrics, school learning objectives, and action steps. District administrators presented the District Strategic Actions and the alignment with the district's strategic plan.

The board thanked the administrators for their work on their plans.

Lewick moved, Jorgensen seconded, to adjourn the meeting.

The motion was adopted by unanimous vote and the meeting was adjourned at 7:32 p.m.

/ <sub>S</sub> /	
Chad Prieve, President	
<u>/s/</u>	
Marge Jorgensen, Clerk	